E5rbd3srryuhmxkagm6l

Long-Stitch Binding for Single Sheets With a Soft Leather Cover

Online 4-Hour Course (6th of May, 2018)

This 4-hour course includes introductory work with long-stitch binding technique and making of book blocks on stubs out of single sheets.

As a bonus, during waiting and drying time, we will make a simple scroll with leather and a single sheet.

Please be advised there would be some tasks you will be asked to perform before the beginning of this class (one or more days earlier). Please check the following sections.

The live part of the course will take on the 6th of May, 2018. Starting time: 10 AM CDT / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CEST.

Live session will last for about 4 hours, but please allow for some additional time in the end.

The session would be recorded and posted here for future reference.


Your Instructor


Stepan Chizhov
Stepan Chizhov

Stepan has started bookbinding over ten yes ago. Since 2014 he is teaching his own bookbinding classes in Moscow, Russia. In 2015 he has studied at the American Academy of Bookbinding.


Course Curriculum


  Before the Class
Available in days
days after you enroll

Frequently Asked Questions


When does the course start and finish?
The course starts now and never ends! It is a completely self-paced online course - you decide when you start and when you finish.
How long do I have access to the course?
How does lifetime access sound? After enrolling, you have unlimited access to this course for as long as you like - across any and all devices you own.
What if I am unhappy with the course?
We would never want you to be unhappy! If you are unsatisfied with your purchase, contact us in the first 30 days and we will give you a full refund.

Get started now!